Featured Members

Founding Members

Jacques Defourny

1st EMES president
Centre d'Economie Sociale, University of Liège, Belgium

Lars Hulgård

2nd EMES president
Department of Social Sciences, Roskilde University, Denmark

Marthe Nyssens

3rd EMES president and current vice-president
Catholic University of Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium

Carlo Borzaga

EMES Honorary member
ISSAN, University of Trento, Italy

Adalbert Evers

EMES Honorary member
Justus Liebig University, Giessen, Germany

Jean Louis Laville

EMES Honorary member
CRIDA, Paris, France

Mary O'Shaughnessy

EMES Board Member
Centre for Co-operative Studies, University College Cork, Ireland

Pekka Pättiniemi

EMES Honorary member
KSL Civic Association for Adult Learning, Finland

Heloísa Perista

EMES Honorary member
CESIS, Lisbon, Portugal

Victor Pestoff

EMES Honorary member
Mid-Sweden University, Sweden

Roger Spear

EMES Honorary member
Co-ops Research Unit, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Yohanan Stryan

EMES honorary member
Södertörns Högskola, Huddinge, Sweden

Isabel Vidal

EMES Honorary member
CIES, Barcelona, Spain

Board members

Taco Brandsen

4th EMES President
Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Nicole Göler von Ravensburg

EMES Board Member
Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences, Germany

Francesca Petrella

EMES Board Member
Aix-Marseille University, France

Linda Lundgaard Andersen

EMES Board Member
Roskilde University, Denmark

Philippe Eynaud

EMES Board Member
Université Paris 1 – Panthéon - Sorbonne, France

Sílvia Ferreira

EMES Board Member
University of Coimbra, Portugal

Luiz Inácio Gaiger

EMES Board Member

Giulia Galera

EMES Board Member
European Research Institute on Cooperative and Social Enterprises (Euricse), Italy

Simone Poledrini

EMES Board Member
University of Genoa, Italy

Ellen Bennett

EMES Board Member
Sheffield Hallam University, UK

 PhD Network Representatives

Michael Roy

Former PhD representative
Glasgow Caledonian University, UK

Francesca Calo

Former PhD representative
The Open University, UK

Coline Serres

Former PhD representative
Free University of Brussels, Belgium

Eduardo Pereira

Former PhD representative
Lille Catholic University, France

Sergio Páramo

Former PhD representative
Maastricht University, Netherlands

Kerryn Krige

Current PhD representative
The Marshall Institute, UK

We believe in the power of connecting established research institutions and individual researchers around the world to advance the SE fields. EMES seeks to intercommunicate each other’s interests, publications and related information while exchanging opportunities for joint publications and research initiatives.

Institutional Members